Day 274: Discoveries in the back-garden.

 

Day 274: Discoveries in the back-garden.

 

Discussing with Jake a question that came up a couple of weeks ago I discovered through sharing this, something about the tunnel-visioned nature of an observation.

Where the question came from was from doing some gardening behind my house, ‘gardening’, well, more like hacking back the jungle, where sapling ash trees had burst through walls and rampant brambles had suddenly in the spring weather advanced and almost taken over, to the point of making the whole space almost impenetrable. Taking back this space was a slow and careful job with gloves and secateurs, chopping the thorny tentacles of bramble into little pieces, small enough to bag and take away.

 

Something that amazed me was this one particularly virulent pioneering vine of bramble that seemed looking at it to have literally leapt through space in an arch above the other bramble, and come to earth way beyond the edges of it, where it had put down roots between two paving stones, and from there sort of splashed out fresh new tendrils.

 

And the question that came up was: How did it do this? And seeing it this way, I became excited, intrigued, that there might be ‘something going on’ here, (dan da dan dan, DAN) something in the nature of this bramble vine that had so impressed me with its size and massive thorns and its apparent leap through space, that I did not notice what assumptions I had accepted as foundation to my question.

 

What I did not notice was this: that my question was based on my relationship of only a few moments of time like a snap-shot with what I had perceived to be a single entity, this particular vine, and I did not notice also how much I had invested in this question, containing as it did my reaction as this drama of my own excitement, turning it almost into a what-if sci-fi episode. Wanting to hold on to the question, I had abandoned common sense consideration for the sake of keeping my personal entertainment experience within and as the question.

 

The common sense became apparent when I shared my observations, specifically when Jake looked into it and said: But it’s not just the stem it’s the whole plant in its entirety!

 

So a clearer view of what is happening is that a single vine out of many scoots across the top of the support of the whole network of the plant, takes up lots of light and water and grows more and faster than the others, which in turn are shaded, and then over time the difference becomes more exaggerated, the top vine becoming stronger and more rigid, while like under the impact of a heavy fall of rain, the under vines are beaten down. This situation then leads to the impression of the pioneer having made a leap through the air and out of the mass of the plant into new territory.

 

While I was busy having fun on the platform of these false assumptions, I was overlooking the actual reality of the plant, not considering its whole reality – and so disabling my opportunity to understand what is really going on. How just focusing on this one dramatic scene, I had formed like an over-focus, a tunnel-vision and just in this example showed up how my self interest with holding on to my experience, had shaped, distorted my perception and my understanding of the natural world.

 

 

 

In the face of converging factors of ecological disaster, where we see dramatic symptoms/aspects showing up in different places of what is transpiring for the whole of nature and our vital life resource, how much and to what extent does our confusion into and as our separated mind experience hamper the practicalities of our custodianship of the natural world?

 

Investigate this question for yourself: What is Desteni.

 

 

 

EQAFE:

http://www.facebook.com/groups/journeytolife/

Here are the instructions to the process of accessing our life-force, our beingness, our physical bodies and walking through the mind and consciousness.

EQAFE: ‘The Crucifixion of Jesus’, has been a great support to me because hear within these interviews, presented through the Portal, the actual teachings of Jesus, rather than the ones that were to be, after his death, tweaked and twisted into the four approved versions of his life as the Gospels. How the political message of Equality and the reality of Equality and Oneness were skewed into a religious mantra so as to suit the interests of the system.

The Quantum Mind

This series is for a serious student that cares about LIFE and endeavour to understand how creation functions in fact and in specific detail.

The FREE DIP LITE Course available to All – simply sign up and start-http://lite.desteniiprocess.com/ This is a powerful free introduction to real self-exploration, and self realisation using the Desteni tools, with online support. This really is an opportunity of a life time.

FIND OUT WHAT DESTENI STANDS FOR

Human Rights and the Equal Life Foundation • Desteni.org • See: The Equal Life Foundation Bill of RightsLiving Income Guaranteed: The Proposal

~ by adamsblogs on June 18, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
