Day 263: ‘Story’:1984 X

“ ‘Reality control’, they called it: in Newspeak, ‘doublethink’ ”. George Orwell

 

“1984” written in 1949, is much about political control through the manipulations of the meanings of words – hence the word remains so relevant – investigating what is “1984” I found a passage in the opening pages – the character Winston describes sitting in an alcove where he can’t be seen by the telescreen, making a decision, committing with shaking hand, the act of writing – that has been defined as a crime – his possession of a blank paged writing book is in itself a ‘serious’ crime. A route of access of beings out of the grip of the system through self realization – is recognized by the state as a ‘serious’ danger to it – where out of fear of the power of example, it justifies the use of maximum force against an individual through the instrument of ‘Thought Police’. The ‘nightmare’ of 1984 is an image of a people locked out of their own reality. Here in this opening passage we share the experience of Winston with pen poised over paper, at a loss for where to, how to start.

 

“It was curious that he seemed not merely to have lost the power of expressing himself, but even to have forgotten what it was that he had originally intended to say. For weeks past he had been making ready for this moment, and it had never crossed his mind that anything would be needed except courage. The actual writing would be easy. All he had to do was to transfer to paper the interminable restless monologue that had been running inside his head, literally for years.”

 

Winston’s insight of what to do, how to investigate and examine what was the nature of the material that swamped his mind is a solution that he is in a kind of half-awareness of. He recognizes this process of writing-out as being like a lifeline in a stormy sea.

 

Now sixty-five or so years on from the first publication of this ‘story’, “1984” has become a word, it has its connotations and semantics, for most it has come to represent a vague totalitarian dystopia – a warning of the dark consequences of word control – while – though from the beginning it was in the context of ‘story’, and ‘fiction’, that Orwell could persuade the publishers to make the business decision to publish these ideas, during the successive period of time, the word has been further absorbed and conditioned within the ‘buffer zones’, parameters of ‘story’, and ‘entertainment’, while this solution for an individual being in a storm of information bombardment, proposed by Orwell in the opening pages of “1984”, becomes overlaid obscured and is forgotten.

 

So, in reference to “1984”, bringing this ‘relevance’ into a sharper focus, the enquiry leans toward the question: How and in what way within and as the words I live, do I become “locked out of my own reality”? How and in what way can I initiate enquiry into this? – So that I can find a solution and change it? So that I can for example really actually live the word Life, in the actual World in awareness of actual Beings around me, rather than in and as experience in my mind, according to my definitions of such words.

 

For sure, this is a process. This post is in the context of a Journey to Life. Obviously I must introspect into this ‘me’ that I have become, and within that introspect the words I use to structure this enquiry. The fact that in my relationships that I made with words I have effectively defined them in terms of me, and me in terms of them, and then lived within and as those definitions, and that within that I am responsible, I made the decision of who I am towards these things, in and as emotion and feeling I have made decisions of consent. Within this my decision is a direct expression of my responsibility.

 

In this Life, and in this relationship to this Physical World Reality there is ‘me’ as who I am responsible for who I have become: implied within that, there is ‘history’, in the sense of there having been long sequences of events and series of decisions, and each and every one of them was just like this one, here. That is the gift of this. Looking into the word ‘decision’, it is now to me very direct, obvious. I had not seen the simplicity of the word ‘decision’ until I was directed to look at it. I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect the word decision to experiences of anxiety and confusion. I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed these experiences to have become a weight within who I am and therefore what I ‘mean’ within and as the word ‘decision’.

 

An image comes to mind, holy shit, watch out for those, lol, supposing that we lived in a world in which the central essence of each word had been redacted, and each were set adrift upon a turbulence of assumption and semantics, while the ink of the redaction had been overwritten by the heiroglyphs of feeling and emotion… that describes a reflection of how my life has been, where the decisions that I have made as my relationship towards words and towards all things has been based on words and in and as reactions. And within and as that redaction as the overwritten existence of energy I have been blind to my reality.

 

It’s interesting that in the root of the word ‘decision’, there is a literal “cutting-off”. What I see in that is a cutting off between two worlds, the choice between one world and another.

 

 

 

EQAFE:

http://www.facebook.com/groups/journeytolife/

Here are the instructions to the process of accessing our life-force, our beingness, our physical bodies and walking through the mind and consciousness.

EQAFE: ‘The Crucifixion of Jesus’, has been a great support to me because hear within these interviews, presented through the Portal, the actual teachings of Jesus, rather than the ones that were to be, after his death, tweaked and twisted into the four approved versions of his life as the Gospels. How the political message of Equality and the reality of Equality and Oneness were skewed into a religious mantra so as to suit the interests of the system.

The Quantum Mind

This series is for a serious student that cares about LIFE and endeavour to understand how creation functions in fact and in specific detail.

The FREE DIP LITE Course available to All – simply sign up and start-http://lite.desteniiprocess.com/ This is a powerful free introduction to real self-exploration, and self realisation using the Desteni tools, with online support. This really is an opportunity of a life time.

FIND OUT WHAT DESTENI STANDS FOR

Human Rights and the Equal Life Foundation • Desteni.org • See: The Equal Life Foundation Bill of RightsLiving Income Guaranteed: The Proposal

~ by adamsblogs on May 16, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
