DAY 2: Drinking Water

I started off this day with a glass of water, this H2O substance that forms most of the surface of the globe and most of the substance of my body. It’s like pouring H2O into H2O. I have almost no knowledge of what happens to it after it goes down to my stomach, but I feel the coldness of it inside me for a short time. When I had finished the glass, I started on another, but half way through, a question came into my mind, it said, am I really enjoying this? Is it not getting a bit boring now? Lol.

My body of water needs some more water, of which (for me) there is plenty, but suddenly there is this alien element of intrusion into the process of supply coming from my mind. I imagine walking up to a dog while he is drinking and asking him whether or not it is entertaining enough for him, yes of course resulting in that WTF? stare.

Is it that I really need this entertainment index to assess what my physical body requires? Asking this I realize that I have no actual means of assessing precisely how much water my body requires, beyond I feel thirsty, now I do not feel thirsty. A trial and error method of thirst quenching seems perfectly adequate. The point I am looking at here is how I have been interfering with my water intake and my physical nutrition by imposing energetic requirements of the mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself to such an extent from my physical body that I no longer hear what my body is telling me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge the very substance of the world and of my body which is water according to the preferences of my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that my mind is actually drinking this water.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to decide whether or not to drink water according to how nice it is compared to other drinks such as tea or coffee.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to decide with my mind whether or not to drink water according to how it is presented to my eyes such as whether or not it is in a glass or a cup, or whether it is in a cup that I like or do not like.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to dominate and control my physical nutrition by turning it into an activity of aesthetics and subjecting it to ideas in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge as a system of the mind as a system of energy whether or not my physical body needs to intake water.

I forgive myself that I have not allowed my physical to take in water because of judgements in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have not allowed my physical to take in water because of my addiction to energy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be a part of a global system directed by the mind that allows my brothers and my sisters to go without water and for abdicating my responsibility as life to a system that excludes me from having any say.

When and as I see myself shifting into thoughts and judgements in the moment of making a decision about how to act or what to choose as nutrition in support of my physical body, I stop and I breathe and I correct myself in that moment to no longer accept these preferences of my personality based on memories and addictions to energy and fears of change.

 desteni.org

equalmoney.org

eqafe.com

~ by adamsblogs on April 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
